About us

We participate in prison ministry as the face and heart of Jesus Christ, sharing His mercy, forgiveness and presence while letting prisoners, their families and institutional staff know that they are not forgotten or alone.


  • Increase Catholic involvement in Prison Ministry by promoting the many opportunities and activities in which lay people can be engaged

  • Support members and organizations of the Christian Prison Ministry Community


  • Provide informational workshops with knowledgeable speakers from within the Prison Ministry Community 

  • Connect interested parties with established organizations to provide training and guidance

  • Publicize opportunities for involvement in this Ministry with collaborators through various methods of communication

  • Develop a coalition of Churches in the Archdiocese of St Paul and Minneapolis, that promotes this ministry and serves as a support function with parishes and individuals who are beginning their Prison Ministry journey.


Twin Cities Prison Ministry Board
  • Fay Connors, Chair, St Joseph Church, Rosemount
  • Steve Hawkins, Treasurer, St John Neumann Church, Eagan
  • Mary Jo Robinson-Jamison, Secretary, Lumen Christi Church, St Paul
  • Kevin Connors, Communications Chair, St Joseph Church, Rosemount
  • Deacon Mike DeWitte, Operations Chair, St Max Kolbe Church, Delano
  • Greg Eaton, Parish Liaison Chair, St Thomas Becket Church, Eagan
  • Gerri Migletz, Member-at-large, Risen Savior Church, Burnsville
  • Mike Wiegand, Member-at-large, Risen Savior Church, Burnsville
Co-Sponsored by
Twin Cities
      Prison Ministry

E-mail: tcprisonministry@yahoo.com

PMail address:

Twin Cities Prison Ministry

PO Box 22263

St Paul, MN  55122

Ph: 952-426-8633

Visit us on Facebook
icons8-facebook-48 (1).png

All contributions to Twin Cities Prison Ministry are tax-deductible as provided by IRS regulations governing 501(c)(3) organizations.